project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
26 May 2018, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Closed Thread

Old 07-09-2011, 07:30 PM   #1
KaizerSosa81

Default Rampant idiocy surge in the past couple days

Basically what the topic reads...

I know I'm pretty new to PR but the last couple of days have been awful...

Situational awareness is almost nil, people react too slow to combat scenarios and there is no tactical approach whatsoever. Fine, I can just chalk that up to people who might be new themselves or just not good players.

Yet there has been a slew of asshattery going on in the past couple of days where I seriously can't get one good game in. This isn't server specific either. I've been on most of the team work orientated servers and it's the same thing (TG, MERK, NWA).

Why? I understand one or two dumbasses joining a game but my recent PR outings have been tainted with just rampant idiocy. TK'ers, Squad members who refuse orders or generally screw up purposely, shooting in main and at friendly vehicles, horse playing, stealing kits, 6-7 squads locked with minimal members and achieving nothing, people (especially SL's) leaving squads to make new squads just so they can do it once again 10 minutes later.

It just gotten so bad that the once cherished moments I have when the wife is gone and I get to put on my PR boots - it's like stepping in a day care center for special children with guns.

Do I have to join a clan just to experience PR the way it's meant to be? Ugh.
Old 07-09-2011, 07:38 PM   #2
Brainlaag

Default Re: Rampant idiocy surge in the past couple days

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaizerSosa81 View Post
Basically what the topic reads...

I know I'm pretty new to PR but the last couple of days have been awful...