project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
19 Apr 2018, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 08-13-2010, 02:56 AM   #1
HardDiskDriver1
Unhappy n00b here...

As you might guess, I'm pretty new to the mod. Most of my time on it has been spent practicing and flying helis in cooperative mode - I've only been online 3 or 4 times, the last of which being last night. I made sure to not use limited kits and tried to support the squad as much as possible but someone decided to spout off about me being useless and told me to leave the server (I did, but only because my tea was ready). I'm just asking that people be a little more accepting of us n00bs and not forget that they were learning about the mod once too.
Also, are there any servers I could join with open squads and nice people who won't kick me from them?
Thanks everyone.
HardDiskDriver1 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2010, 03:25 AM   #2
Spartan0189

Send a message via AIM to Spartan0189 Send a message via MSN to Spartan0189
Default Re: n00b here...

Actually, there are usually a good amount of good people that have squads that allow newbies to the mod in, I'm one of those people.

Just practice in Co-Op then try in real games

Remember to listen though, that's the key element in PR.

Spartan0189 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2010, 03:29 AM   #3
karambaitos

Send a message via MSN to karambaitos Send a message via Skype™ to karambaitos

Quote:
Originally Posted by HardDiskDriver1 View Post
but someone decided to spout off about me being useless and told me to leave the server (I did, but only because my tea was ready).
sorry, but that has to be the most epic line i've ever read xD