project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
21 Apr 2018, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 03-05-2010, 03:00 PM   #1
Jack.DK

Default How do you get someone to surrender?

Maybe it is just me, who is a complete NOOB but can you get someone to surrender?

(GoM)Jack7.dk (not me on the picture) Danish soldiers on patrol
Jack.DK is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 03:05 PM   #2
Solid Knight
Default Re: How do you get someone to surrender?

You have to be close to them and point the weapon at their back.
Solid Knight is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 03:06 PM   #3
NyteMyre

Even when I got someone pointing a gun in my back, i'll still try to shoot them.
NyteMyre is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 03:11 PM   #4
Jack.DK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solid Knight View Post
You have to be close to them and point the weapon at their back.
And then they stay in that surrender mode? all faktions ? or just civils

Your taking piss on me?

(GoM)Jack7.dk (not me on the picture) Danish soldiers on patrol
Jack.DK is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 03:24 PM   #5
dtacs
Supporting Member

There is no 'surrender' in PR.

The civilian has the option to place their hands up to show the blufor that they are not an Insurgent and as such cannot be shot but only restrained (using the restrainer tool)

Some people may 'surrender' on conventional maps (NOT Insurgency) but there is no point as you can only kill them, but the enemy might see it as 'oh herrrrrr look guys hes surrendering lets treat him like a real prisoner' but in fact its the squad doing it that are the idiots as it takes them off the battlefield.
dtacs is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 03:37 PM   #6
goguapsy

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtacs View Post