project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
22 Apr 2018, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 09-20-2009, 07:09 PM   #1
xStrike55x
Default New player to PR just saying hello

Just finished up downloading and installing PR. I played a match and I've got to say it's damn near the closest thing to realistic I've seen. I'm new to the whole thing right now so I'm getting the hang of everything. I just got back into BF2 so I'm getting back into the controls also. Anything I should know like tips or anything to imporve myself as a solider?

Hope to see you guys on the battlefield
And again... Hello

~Strike
xStrike55x is offline Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 07:14 PM   #2
Zrix
Supporting Member
PR Server License Administrator

Default Re: New player to PR just saying hello

Welcome to the community!

There is a steep, and sometimes boring, learning curve for PR - but once you get past it, it's really really fun.
Hope you stick around.

A good start is to read the manual(located in your PR folder), and to make sure your ingame VOIP is working. Communication is critical in PR, and joining a nice VOIP squad is a good start to any round. Plus they should be able to help you and make you feel right at home.

Also, a visit to the tactics section is never a bad idea.

Zrix is offline Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 07:18 PM   #3
coxy52k

Send a message via MSN to coxy52k Send a message via Yahoo to coxy52k Send a message via Skype™ to coxy52k

VOIP is the key!

Listen to and follow orders

DON'T DIE!!! If under fire take cover!

Enjoy yourself!

coxy52k is offline Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 09:18 PM   #4
LUKE_NUKE_EM

Yes welcome to PR! Just a few newbie tips...

*Read the manual