project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
19 Jun 2018, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 09-11-2015, 09:22 PM   #1
CyR3x
Default My experience so far

Hey guys i am pretty new to this game and would like to share my experiences so far.

I really like the game and its idea to picture war realistically. There are not many games that come close. This one does most of the time. I started playing this week and had A LOT of mixed feelings throughout my plays. I feel like to wether have a good or bad gaming experience heavily depends on your SL (look what kind of cool shortenings I have learned so far).

To pat myself on the shoulder, I guess I am an above average player. I use my mic, I dont take kits SL didn't tell me to, I know my way around the map, know how to use the compass, differntiate between bleeding, down, dead and know how to call out on enemies. Thanks to the manual and several guides available. I also know when to shut my mouth and follow orders. Besides rifleman I have also played medic and breacher so far, thanks to two awesome SLers trusting me and just throwing me in the cold water.

This game really lives through communication and your squad. I'd love to say that only once in a while I come across a shitty SL but it's the other way round. Once in a while I come across a good SL. This has ruined my experience more than it should. I don't know much about the game and am still learning the ropes. This makes it even more difficult for me when I don't have a decent SL to follow. So thanks to all stressed squadleaders in advance for carrying me with you.