project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
24 Jan 2020, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Developer Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 2013-01-30, 14:18   #1
SShadowFox

Post Another interview with [R-DEV]-=anders=-

This interview have been done by Psychickactivity, I'm just posting here.

I'll do some images on PS to make the interview looks more cool, until there, this is the interview:

1) Hello Anders, I would like you to introduce yourself to our readers; where do you come from? What do you do for a living?

Hello to you! My name is Anders Jacobsson, 29yo and I live in Malmo, Sweden.
I'm working with logistics for an electronic retailer store in Sweden. This is just a "meantime" job until I get to work with design engineering. I studied to a design engineer some years ago, but it's difficult on the job market.
Besides this I'm hanging out with family and friends, out partying and drinking beers.
If I'm not doing the above things, I'm playing with my band, doing music, playing video/computer games. But most important, making sounds and visual effects for PR.

2) You are passionate by PR and therefore you have invested in something really strong, we will talk about it later on. So, where does this passion come from? Since when? What made you like Project Reality so much?

Yes that's true. I've always felt a passion for games with tactics and thinking. Along with this, a nice online teamwork feeling.
It started many years ago with Rainbow Six: Rogue Spear with my mates on a LAN, to later on move on with games like Raven Shield. Also played a lot of COOP sessions in Operation Flashpoint and ARMA 2.
As you can see, I've more or less got drawn to military game types.
Then after I've played a lot of BF2, PR mini mod got released and I thought: "this is going into the right direction".