project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > Project Reality Support > General Technical Support > Hardware & Custom Builds
21 Apr 2018, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Hardware & Custom Builds Discussion on Computer Hardware & Custom Builds

Old 07-16-2012, 03:44 PM   #1
Bob cheese
Default Arma 2 system req

Ive been offered a pc it's spec is: dell duo 2.0 ghz 4gb ram and 512mb graphics,do you guys think this will be ok to play Dayz?? Thanks in advance
Bob cheese is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 04:04 PM   #2
Cp

Default Re: Arma 2 system req

Thread moved to the hardware support section.

Cp is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 04:12 PM   #3
Bob cheese

Sorry for not posting in the right place,I'm a newbie
Old 07-16-2012, 04:26 PM   #4
[R-COM]LITOralis.nMd
Lead Support Technician
Supporting Member

Very few graphics cards with 512MB of RAM will be able to play Dayz at an acceptable framerate.
THat PC is getting close to losing it's marginal value in current generation of online gaming (and games like Arma2 which are older but extremely taxing on hardware), but can still have a long life as a office PC or casual home/home office PC.

[R-COM]LITOralis.nMd is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 04:59 PM   #5
Bob cheese

Would it help if I upgraded the card to a 1gb? Or is the processor not up to the job? It's just the pc I've been offered for ?80 sorry for my ignorance
Old 07-16-2012, 11:46 PM   #6
[R-COM]rushn
Support Technician
Supporting Member

Arma 2 is very processor intensive so yeas I would reccomend upgrading the cpu first and than graphics
[R-COM]rushn is offline Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 12:20 AM   #7
MaSSive

It all depends on which model graphic card is. If you can get us full specification I can say precisely.