Project Reality Forums

Project Reality Forums (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/index.php)
-   PR:BF2 General Discussion (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   With which resolution are you playing? (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=53507)

DesmoLocke 2009-05-21 09:16

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
1920x1200 once I get my 2nd 8800GT for SLI in a couple of days. Been running with everything maxed on a single 8800GT but at 1680x1050 on a Dell 24" monitor. I plan on applying more filters and eye candy through the Nvidia control panel too.

Of course, I am only going with dual 8800GT's until the GTX 300 series ships. :twisted: :lol:

deemoowoor 2009-05-21 09:33

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
1280x1024

Adriaan 2009-05-21 10:31

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
1440x900 -- 16:10, not too big, not too small :)

Masterbake 2009-05-21 12:26

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
After a few months of playing on a 1680x1050 monitor I just thought to find out how to change BF2 and PR's resolution to higher than in the options, lol.

Took 2 minutes, guess I'll try it later.

AnRK 2009-05-21 12:40

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
I'm on the highest setting BF2 offers at the moment, where do you get the mod to make the other resolutions available? Although to be honest it doesn't look like there's much point cos I've got a 4:3 monitor and none of the higher resolutions are in 4:3.

ChuckxD 2009-05-21 14:13

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
1680x1050 16:10 / Native resolution + WidescreenFixer - Oh Yeah! :mrgreen:

Bainwalker 2009-05-21 15:17

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
I play at 800 x 600 only because my 65' TV won't support BF2 in any higher resolution. It's an old Ultravision HDTV from 1996 with a max of 720p. What holds it back is the hrz, any higher than 800 x 600 for some reason won't get the needed 60hrz

Masterbake 2009-05-23 14:17

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by AnRK (Post 1029635)
I'm on the highest setting BF2 offers at the moment, where do you get the mod to make the other resolutions available? Although to be honest it doesn't look like there's much point cos I've got a 4:3 monitor and none of the higher resolutions are in 4:3.

Right click on your shortcut and select properties, then follow these instructions:

BF2 Widescreen 1920x1200 fix!!! [Archive] - Rage3D Discussion Area

I've tried it for 1680x1050 and while I'm not sure I like the stretching it's nice to have a proper resolution. Not sure how it works with a 4:3 ratio.

Beast-M0de 2009-05-24 05:04

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
1152x864 for me

TomDackery 2009-05-24 07:13

Re: With which resolution are you playing?
 
1680x1050
Apparently I'm a 22" whore...


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:50.

Powered by: vBulletin. ©vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All Content Copyright ©2004 - 2022, Project Reality