PDA

View Full Version : [Weapon] PZR GROM (MANPADS)


Ragni<RangersPL>
2009-08-11, 17:36
Modeller: Damian|PL
Final model tweaks: PaulPL

Launcher: 2636 poly
Missile: 471 poly

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/5640/67830733.th.png (http://img81.imageshack.us/i/67830733.png/)
http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/7929/18067024.th.png (http://img81.imageshack.us/i/18067024.png/) http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/1576/84308513.th.png (http://img222.imageshack.us/i/84308513.png/)
http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/3479/68123306.th.png (http://img222.imageshack.us/i/68123306.png/) http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/4772/99696141.th.png (http://img212.imageshack.us/i/99696141.png/)



I hope you like it ;)

DankE_SPB
2009-08-11, 17:45
if i havent messed something, its just renamed(with minor changes) Igla(SA-18 ), will ya share it with RF?:)
good model btw

smart_boy00
2009-08-11, 17:58
nice looking.

Ragni<RangersPL>
2009-08-11, 17:58
if i havent messed something, its just renamed(with minor changes) Igla(SA-18 )

There is a reason why it looks similar... ;)
Grom (missile) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grom_(missile))

but there are some differences :)

will ya share it with RF?:)
good model btw

Well, it's not Igla(SA-18 ) but if there will be a need then I have no problem with it ;)

marcoelnk
2009-08-11, 18:38
Nice work ! I like it :)

bagno
2009-08-11, 19:11
impressive :D

rangedReCon
2009-08-12, 04:27
Very nice!

Tonnie
2009-08-12, 04:53
what do you plan to have the strap for?... like having a strap that hangs down makes it look fake coz the engine wont support the strap to move around and such so it will make the whole weapon look really static and fake

DankE_SPB
2009-08-12, 09:21
Tonnie;1109977']what do you plan to have the strap for?... like having a strap that hangs down makes it look fake coz the engine wont support the strap to move around and such so it will make the whole weapon look really static and fake

isnt it possible to make as separate/child objects so they wont be static, like the skirt on challenger 2(afair its moving)?

Ragni<RangersPL>
2009-08-12, 12:40
Tonnie;1109977']what do you plan to have the strap for?... like having a strap that hangs down makes it look fake coz the engine wont support the strap to move around and such so it will make the whole weapon look really static and fake

Come on Tonnie ;) AT4 already have it and nobody cares about it :mrgreen: (and it's used more often then AA)

The strap is there only to make it look kind of cool... and it's really short strap ;)

Rhino
2009-08-12, 13:17
nice, thou your missile is far too high poly for having it as the projectile. For having the high poly end sticking out of the missile before it is fired is fine but having that as the projectile itself is far too high poly for something that is going to be travelling soo fast.

Tonnie
2009-08-12, 13:37
Ragni<RangersPL>;1110230']Come on Tonnie ;) AT4 already have it and nobody cares about it :mrgreen: (and it's used more often then AA)

The strap is there only to make it look kind of cool... and it's really short strap ;)

yes but the AT4 is a vbf2 model... and tbh it looks crap with the strap as is...

Chuc
2009-08-12, 13:41
Actually no its not :p But it is something I'll investigate..

Ragni<RangersPL>
2009-08-12, 14:52
Rhino;1110249']nice, thou your missile is far too high poly for having it as the projectile.

Are you sure Rhino? I mean... sa7 missile has almost the same poly count.
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/493/sa7.th.jpg (http://img522.imageshack.us/i/sa7.jpg/)

So, how many poly can/should it have? 350-400 poly?

Rhino
2009-08-12, 15:18
ye you can get away with 400 or so polys providing you have good LODs.

jbgeezer
2009-08-30, 14:26
Nice nice ;)

Soldier[PL]
2010-01-04, 01:37
Nice work Guys Can't wait to play as polish soldiers :D and shoot some other Countries (Joke) :D