PDA

View Full Version : [Video] Apache Action


mp5punk
2009-07-14, 00:34
This is basically a re-enactment of one of the fire demo vids of the apache on youtube.

YouTube - Project Reality AH64D Apache Action (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gq7PL5U9YA)

here is the original one, there are some minor differences that couldn't all really be acted out in and and music was a tough one i couldn't use the original one sorry.

YouTube - AH-64 Apache in Action in Afghanistan (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOIsDJsH1kw)

Cpl.Small
2009-07-14, 00:56
Some of that is Flight Simulator? or am I wrong?

mp5punk
2009-07-14, 00:58
Nope it is i couldnt get a good scene in PR that matched that so i took a few seconds of it from FSX

Anhkhoa
2009-07-14, 01:31
Nice...




YOU SPELLED ACTION WRONG

...lol...its that important

mp5punk
2009-07-14, 01:55
haha where did ohhh on this thread haha my bad.

Cheditor
2009-07-14, 15:33
Mp5punk you really need to use battle recorder, i found that good but bad at some times. Alot of the shots were from far out where you couldn't really see much, and with BR you could of gotten 100% better shots. Overall good video but BR is needed.

Airsoft
2009-07-14, 16:02
Get rid of the compass on the buttom use renderer.drawhud 0

Not bad but as above there needs br. Needs more 1st person piloting and gunning that's not in FSX. I want PR! :D

mp5punk
2009-07-14, 17:31
yea but the other vid that i watched was filmed from a first person perspective, i should have taken the compass away, this was really a sort of fun thing to make nothing special, on my other movies u do use battlerecorder.

Froggy
2009-07-14, 19:35
Alphasim, good selection..

Nice video.

mp5punk
2009-07-20, 06:17
thank you cherry