PDA

View Full Version : Update Project Reality v0.86 Upcoming Patch Release


Pages : 1 2 [3]

xls9902mn
2009-06-13, 11:33
Not bogus, improving web hits

https://www.realitymod.com
http://realitymodfiles.com/ancient/pr_0860_patch.html


www.realitymod.com
realitymodfiles.com

marnickie1
2009-06-13, 13:52
release it already!

cfschris
2009-06-13, 14:51
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOO
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMM
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG GGGGGGGG

I WANNA TRY OUT THE NEW HELICOPTER DAMAGE SYSTEM

hurry up with the damn release already!


+1.

Right after breakfast I went and checked here for the release (as it very well said imminent- expecting it today), and I've got nothin! Wtfz0rs!

AncientMan
2009-06-13, 15:04
Don't worry, all is good in the world...

http://realitymodfiles.com/ancient/pr_news_086_imminent_still.png

Hang in there, it's worth it ;)

bpugsley
2009-06-13, 15:56
How long is a piece of string?

cyberzomby
2009-06-13, 16:01
AncientMan;1052069']Don't worry, all is good in the world...



Hang in there, it's worth it ;)

We know ;) Thats whats makes the wait so horrible :P

M_Striker
2009-06-13, 16:12
Thanks, but it doesnt help much.....I'm on XP 32 :(

There aren't many textural differences from medium and high anyways.

iFerret
2009-06-13, 16:48
If you guys don't release it soon, I'm going on a hunger strike... And no sex either... well sex is ok but no food.

cfschris
2009-06-13, 17:05
There aren't many textural differences from medium and high anyways.

I cannot play on anything but all high. My best of a PC says no, I have no choice. :mrgreen:

JDMT
2009-06-13, 17:20
How long is a piece of string?

I don't get it.

Dev1200
2009-06-13, 17:35
0.86 Is Imminent


Thats REALLY creepy devs.. ._.

Kruder
2009-06-13, 17:51
What is the size of the patch?

DankE_SPB
2009-06-13, 18:06
it was ~300mb while beta

Rudd
2009-06-13, 18:36
it was ~300mb while beta

Yeah, there was a patch version and a full version. 300mb for the patch, but if you don't have .85 there was a full installer.

Arnoldio
2009-06-13, 21:05
Once and for all, i figured out the formula to preditct when the patch comes out.

People are asking what Imminent is, so i explained in short.

Imminent is e, wich equals to mc^2 and you have to count in the disrelativnesnessity of the devs wich is known as "n", leaving you with e=mc^2*Ln(n), count in the time difference for the time given "e" in wich the earth moves. Time differentiation is 1.0000043, lets say its "t", and count in the lateral windspeed , optimal is 4 km/h, may vary.
Dont count in the electrical resistance, because its included in "n", final equasion is e=((m*c*^2*Ln(n))^t)/v

e, time close Imminent is expressed in miliseconds.

To help you out, "m" is actual mass of the patch, internet files have no mass to its expressed in Gigabytes, "c" is the speed of light (the speed the DEVs are working at by default), measured in gb/ms, "n", the disrelativnesnessity is the offset of light of speed, approx. 1.64 gb*year/ms, over a year period of time. Factor "t", is the time lag due to a moving object in timeless space (like atomic clock, its very accurate but never completely), i had given you approx. number above. Dont forget to put in speed in km/ms.

There you go, have fun calculating the "Imminent". To get approx time when its coming out, take away your current time from 00:00 (atm its 1:08 @ me, so 68 min) from the final result. In miliseconds, don't forget that.

PS. The final result may not be completely accurate as the "n" and "t" are in constant action within the time you calculate this.

To quote myself, I calculated it and the "imminent" is approx.: 1,212696719*10^13, wich is 12126967190000 miliseconds, equals to 12126967190 seconds and that's 202116119,8 minutes or 3368601,997 hours.

orpal
2009-06-13, 21:07
well said lol well said

eenis
2009-06-13, 21:23
ive had the patch for over a month now, getting kind of long in the tooth, if only we got a bone thrown at us telling why its taking so long, like how they found some massive bug/ctd or something, one can dream...

Simmage
2009-06-13, 22:02
ARGH. I'm playing games I hate to pass the time! WANT 0.86!!!

nater
2009-06-13, 22:10
Can't wait for scopes on the auto rifleman kits.

Meza82
2009-06-13, 22:20
the new Command and Control (CnC) mode is freaking awsome! i played a round of it on Kashan on the GiB server (i think) and was really cool. it feels actually more realistic than AAS.
0.86 will be so cool i know it.
*edit*
i just found out: no insurgents spawnable pkm/automatic rifle man -pg 15 of 0.86 manual :(

Sinn_Ah_Taggh
2009-06-13, 22:58
How long is a piece of string?

Double the length from one side to the middle ;)

OT: i like the fact that it says "imminent",anny update is a good update :D

Zoddom
2009-06-13, 23:09
There aren't many textural differences from medium and high anyways.

thats wrong.
Without textures and lighting options on high, you wont have any bump-mapping and reflexions on objects.and the textures themselves look more detailed.

SPECOPx
2009-06-13, 23:20
Come out with it already children are starving in Africa!

iFerret
2009-06-13, 23:33
I'm officially on a hunger strike. I haven't eaten in 1 hour. BRING IT ON PR DEVS!

Razzy
2009-06-13, 23:45
Can't wait for scopes on the auto rifleman kits.

For sure. It will make the kit so much more useful in maps where most of the firefights are at long ranges.

solid84
2009-06-14, 01:08
3 AM and nothing yet :-|

glowjack177
2009-06-14, 01:41
I'm officially on a hunger strike. I haven't eaten in 1 hour. BRING IT ON PR DEVS!

I too am on a hunger strike, and a vegetarian; between meals of course.
Also I'm a pacifist;between wars.

iFerret
2009-06-14, 01:53
I too am on a hunger strike, and a vegetarian; between meals of course.
Also I'm a pacifist;between wars.

Haha I'm a UAV operator in the army. I kill people. :P (I also eat cow)

cfschris
2009-06-14, 03:52
When I saw "imminent" I was stoked. The word "imminent" doesn't really apply to much more than day of wait. Wtf, why didnt you guys put "very soon"?

Very soon would have been much more appropriate. Imminent, in everyone's minds, means HOLY SH*T INCOMING!!!!!!

Dev1200
2009-06-14, 04:01
Servers are also having issues.. lots of them are crashing. I hope this isn't the Pr team >;D

Spuz36
2009-06-14, 04:06
When I saw "imminent" I was stoked. The word "imminent" doesn't really apply to much more than day of wait. Wtf, why didnt you guys put "very soon"?

Very soon would have been much more appropriate. Imminent, in everyone's minds, means HOLY SH*T INCOMING!!!!!!

You should have not come storming in on PRBot like that, he broke after you left, made him cry :sad:

cfschris
2009-06-14, 05:04
You should have not come storming in on PRBot like that, he broke after you left, made him cry :sad:

:grin: serves him right for not telling me more info on release time!!!

Kapt. Kroon
2009-06-14, 05:28
I think it's coming next weekend ... I'm almost sure it is.

JDMT
2009-06-14, 05:40
I think it's coming next weekend ... I'm almost sure it is.

Don't say stuff like that you may "disappear", like the last guy that said a correct release date. LMFAO.

Zerga
2009-06-14, 06:10
Zerga0 is imminent!

Cant await the release.

Patient bear, 210, far sight. Fire at free will!

iFerret
2009-06-14, 07:12
I'm mighty hungry Devs... I'll be dead in a few days! HURRY HURRY HURRY

PRLOVER
2009-06-14, 10:02
is there an official releas date ?

cruel0r
2009-06-14, 11:01
not yet, unfortunately
it's "imminent" ;)

dompfaff
2009-06-14, 11:07
Here in Germany we say "Put them in a sack and club it, you'll always hit the right one."
That's what I want to do with the DEVs right now.
I hereby recommend you to the CIA for employment in Abu Ghraib and similar places cause this here, this is TORTURE!:evil::cussing:

:wink: Really guys, don't take me seriuosly, im just high on adrenaline waiting for the patch:shocked:

Take your time, make it the best PR we ever had. I know you do.
Just don't tell me and then don't give it to me! I'd rather not know and wake up one beautiful day to unsuspectingly find the new 0.86 patch, than know it will be there soon and wait without knowing when exactly.

Rock On DEVs.

IAJTHOMAS
2009-06-14, 12:00
Guys as much as you DEVs love doing things like this, you have to wait until next April 1st before its widely considered socially acceptable....

Jigsaw
2009-06-14, 12:28
http://www.lolpix.com/_pics/Funny_Pictures_449/Funny_Pictures_44915.jpg

DankE_SPB
2009-06-14, 13:00
if you use patient bear too much he goes mad
http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/7316/fotopodborkapjatnicy82f.jpg



:-P

but i can wait
http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/5605/bear03i.jpg

driver-ch-driver
2009-06-14, 13:06
lol :mrgreen:we could be here for years if were waiting for 1.5 first...:(

Rangu
2009-06-14, 13:44
;)

cfschris
2009-06-14, 13:49
PRBOT, you are in BIG TROUBLE

K4on
2009-06-14, 14:19
pls ea, release the damn patch :D

NOW !

marnickie1
2009-06-14, 14:21
Just to update everyone with the status of the release. The Patch is pretty much ready to go out, and we are now awaiting the release of the BF2 1.5 Patch to ensure it will run with no errors. We have been testing the 1.5 Beta with our Patch, and things look good.

To that end we hope to release a few days after the BF2 1.5 Patch.

Thank you for your patience.
-The Project Reality Team

does that say something?

SgtDad
2009-06-14, 14:35
YEP - It says "Hurry up and wait!", just like in the regular army..............

Just be ready, because when it gets here, everyone will be a-scampering for a spot, like incoming in the middle of a good sit on the pot................:lol:


Roland

PS - it would be pleasing if a few members of the Impatient Army would be kind enough to consider membership in "Support"....

cfschris
2009-06-14, 14:42
Just to update everyone with the status of the release. The Patch is pretty much ready to go out, and we are now awaiting the release of the BF2 1.5 Patch to ensure it will run with no errors. We have been testing the 1.5 Beta with our Patch, and things look good.

To that end we hope to release a few days after the BF2 1.5 Patch.

Thank you for your patience.
-The Project Reality Team

does that say something?

That is such a bunch of crap. With EAs track record, it could be another friggen year before they release the non-beta 1.5.

And then, even when its certain its probably going to be a minimum of one more week, the PR team puts out IMMINENT!!!!!!! OMGROFLCOPTERBBQ.

Please change message to "very soon". :wink:

SgtDad
2009-06-14, 14:46
That is such a bunch of crap. With EAs track record, it could be another friggen year before they release the non-beta 1.5.


Be patient, young Whippersnapper.............

............it's free............................

cfschris
2009-06-14, 14:52
Be patient, young Whippersnapper.............

............it's free............................

I would pay $10 right now to see that damn .86 released!

solid84
2009-06-14, 15:09
I would pay $10 right now to see that damn .86 released!

but you wouldnt pay $10 otherwise?
thats just lame.

cfschris
2009-06-14, 15:40
but you wouldnt pay $10 otherwise?
thats just lame.

You mean pay $10 dollars to see it released later? Well if they were never to release it unless I paid, then of course I would pay!!


I'm so lame, I know. <3 lets start a flamewar guys!

solid84
2009-06-14, 17:47
You mean pay $10 dollars to see it released later? Well if they were never to release it unless I paid, then of course I would pay!!


I'm so lame, I know. <3 lets start a flamewar guys!

how about an unconditional donation. after all, what you're getting is the result of something they did in their leisure.

Die_Socke_2003
2009-06-14, 21:30
can someone translate the Spam here in :
" Good old Badensisch!!" ???:confused:
What are you talking about? :duh:
you wanna get a Alpha or Beta Version and then.. you spam about the Bugs(like ARMA2)

The Devs make a good job and earn Nothing...:thumbsup:

// überlegt mal was die leisten , ohne Geld und opfern ihre Freizeit... Keiner hat mehr Zeit...
macht was sinnvolles als hier rum zu flamen..schlimm schlimm///

And this can someone translate...

:26_suicid

Excavus
2009-06-15, 01:23
EA will never release 1.5. Ever.

oathkeeper1234
2009-06-15, 01:41
So much for "prior to the end of may" >_> arg well at least it will be good with a new experience :lol:


:shrk:

JDMT
2009-06-15, 04:18
EA will never release 1.5. Ever.

LOL We know!

Zerga
2009-06-15, 05:18
// überlegt mal was die leisten , ohne Geld und opfern ihre Freizeit... Keiner hat mehr Zeit...
macht was sinnvolles als hier rum zu flamen..schlimm schlimm///

And this can someone translate...

Think about the work the devs doing here in their freetime without receiving any money for this! Do something useful without flaming the thread!

Kapt. Kroon
2009-06-15, 05:26
Think about the work the devs doing here in their freetime without receiving any money for this! Do something useful without flaming the thread!_QyYaPWasos

RyanJC
2009-06-15, 05:33
My guess is the patch will come out June 17. Same day America's Army 3.0 comes out :mrgreen:

Kapt. Kroon
2009-06-15, 05:40
Wrong is coming on 19th ....

M_Striker
2009-06-15, 06:01
thats wrong.
Without textures and lighting options on high, you wont have any bump-mapping and reflexions on objects.and the textures themselves look more detailed.

Ive seen it... i know what you're talking about. But overall it doesn't looks that great in exchange for the performance drop.... or the crashes

Simmage
2009-06-15, 07:05
Wrong is coming on 19th ....

Orly!?!??!?!!!?? :D:D:D:D

Gore
2009-06-15, 09:21
No more armies of medics. Thumbs up.

flickflackingfligger
2009-06-15, 09:28
not yet, unfortunately
it's "imminent" ;)

which makes waiting for it more lame:sad:

Gunner
2009-06-15, 12:14
not yet, unfortunately
it's "imminent" ;)

I was imminent once.

Been payin child support ever since

Gu^n3r
2009-06-15, 12:30
I was imminent once.

Been payin child support ever since
LOL!

its dev talk, when they say something is about to be released its gona be a few weeks after that :P

at least they arent EA talking where a patch is coming soon you wait a year for it :roll:

[RGG]Firefokker
2009-06-15, 13:01
can someone translate the Spam here in :
" Good old Badensisch!!" ???:confused:
What are you talking about? :duh:
you wanna get a Alpha or Beta Version and then.. you spam about the Bugs(like ARMA2)

The Devs make a good job and earn Nothing...:thumbsup:

// überlegt mal was die leisten , ohne Geld und opfern ihre Freizeit... Keiner hat mehr Zeit...
macht was sinnvolles als hier rum zu flamen..schlimm schlimm///

And this can someone translate...

:26_suicid

Hm,

Before someone runs Mr. Sock's little outburst of German through Babelfish and gets offended because it tells him that aforesaid Forum member would like to do XXXX with his XXXX on an XXXX (and yes, these translation engines REALLY do produce that sort of rubbish), let me intervene for the sake of our community spirit:

The jist of that little tantrum there is to point out that the Devs sacrifice their well-earned spare time without payment, and kindly suggests to those who heckle to spend their time in a more meaningful fashion than to flame them. He then proceeds to mutter 'terrible, terrible' in a manner generally displayed by the elderly, to emphasise his point. :35_rip:

I tend to agree, I'd rather wait and play .85 for a little longer than install something that doesn't work properly...and since the guys are doing it all of their own backs, leave them alone lest they get hacked off by an unappreciative community and start modding Mario Kart or similar simply out of spite....:fryingpan

Kenshi
2009-06-15, 15:41
hy dudes! I have a big problem. I not have original BF2, and i can buy only <2 months later.
Can someone help me pls??

Filamu
2009-06-15, 15:43
You what?
How could we possibly help you in any way?

Priby
2009-06-15, 15:50
May i ask you why you cant get i now?

Kenshi
2009-06-15, 16:57
May i ask you why you cant get i now?

i need test this mod NOW! The wallpapers, videos and screenshots is really GOOD8)

Kenshi
2009-06-15, 16:59
You what?
How could we possibly help you in any way?

i not need nothing
i donwload one workable crack and the game has started
this is mod...is....is not good....this is reali SHIT -.-"

Kenshi
2009-06-15, 17:23
what the? your cd key is nost valid....
how can i create single player map? the game not found maps, but i install it

Rudd
2009-06-15, 17:24
what the? your cd key is nost valid....
how can i create single player map? the game not found maps, but i install it

For single player you have to download PRSP. But you can create LAN games in normal PR.

Are you sure you downloaded both the CORE and LEVELS? they are 2 differnet files.

Project Reality : Battlefield 2 Mod - Downloads (https://www.realitymod.com/downloads.html)

https://www.realitymod.com/forum/f310-prsp-news-announcements

paulthenoob
2009-06-15, 17:56
I am not sure if this has already been answered (I really cba to read all 55 pages) but will this patch fix the annoying Windows Vista bug? Because I hate it when I am on a good server with a good squad then the map rolls over and I get kicked off the game.... a real pain in teh arse

soldier106343
2009-06-15, 18:12
MAN pr is gettin bored.
there ar now good servers
Noob players
no teamwork

PR IS CHAINCE YOU GUY'S CANT NEVER FIX IT !

i'm only saying it!
YouTube - BF2 Project Reality Mod .8 Gameplay Trailer (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AvuX63DmshE)
look thats teamwork

Gore
2009-06-15, 18:24
MAN pr is gettin bored.
there ar now good servers
Noob players
no teamwork

PR IS CHAINCE YOU GUY'S CANT NEVER FIX IT !


Sigh... find some proper servers to play on. They're there.

soldier106343
2009-06-15, 18:31
IS pr comming 19 th ? i hope so !

Rudd
2009-06-15, 18:36
Sigh... find some proper servers to play on. They're there.

yes, look for events. iGi are going to test our server this week. if the test reveals we have fixed vehicle lag we shall then be online for Sunday's mumble night.

Rissien
2009-06-15, 18:57
paulthenoob there is already a fix for that.

DDS
2009-06-15, 19:50
From what I've read the BETA has already been hacked. I don't think EA games is capable of fixing anything.

Die_Socke_2003
2009-06-15, 20:54
THX Firefokker!!!!

and now TO ALL...
As a Stresstester i can tell you waiting is :duh:

little joke

Zoddom
2009-06-15, 21:20
From what I've read the BETA has already been hacked. I don't think EA games is capable of fixing anything.

NOBODY is able to fix ANYTHING.
Even anti-bug softwares got bugs and they are intelligent....:roll:

DesmoLocke
2009-06-15, 21:44
I am not sure if this has already been answered but will this patch fix the annoying Windows Vista bug? Because I hate it when I am on a good server with a good squad then the map rolls over and I get kicked off the game.... a real pain in teh arse

Never heard of it. Running Vista Ultimate 64-bit with zero problems.
It is likely that the problem is another piece of software or even a hardware problem.
__________________________________________________ ___________________________
im⋅mi⋅nent
  /ˈɪmənənt/ Show Spelled Pronunciation
1. Threatening to occur immediately; near at hand; impending;

Shouldn't be so loosy goosy with the word [I]imminent. Something canˈt be imminent if it takes over a week to materialize.

Adriaan
2009-06-15, 21:48
Yeah, i think what Paulthenoob means is ctd´ing during mapload. Isn´t that because Bf2 tries to use more RAM than possible, which is worsened by Vista´s larger usage of RAM? Anyway, if that would be the case, no wonder you have zero problems judging by your system specs... ;)

Rangu
2009-06-15, 22:23
This thread should be locked and sealed with Patient Bear.

Rissien
2009-06-15, 22:25
Yeah, i think what Paulthenoob means is ctd´ing during mapload. Isn´t that because Bf2 tries to use more RAM than possible, which is worsened by Vista´s larger usage of RAM? Anyway, if that would be the case, no wonder you have zero problems judging by your system specs... ;)

It is caused with high textures. There is already a fix for that.

Kapt. Kroon
2009-06-16, 04:26
http://www.bremund.com/fun/patient_bear.jpg

shifty66
2009-06-16, 07:06
That bear obviously hasn't been waiting for the Chinook...


:wink:

Masterbake
2009-06-16, 08:15
That bear obviously hasn't been waiting for the Chinook...


:wink:

And it's fastropes...

Ca6e
2009-06-16, 09:34
Its not problem About Vista is about when u are using Vista 32bit, it cant use more then 3.2GB ram even if u have 4 or more GB of ram. Programs use avto configuration on 4GB when it use all 3,2GB next is CTD
This is coused couse Vista Relise ram when it reaches 90% full capacity, but 3.2GB is only 80% so its not relising any ram couse it never reach 90%.

When i was Playing PR on Vista it used 900mb -1000MB of ram know i have XP which is using 1.180 -1.280 MB of ram.

Sorry for my Eanglish

slavik262
2009-06-16, 12:14
This isn't just a Vista problem. It's true for all 32-bit machines.

http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/archives/000811.html

Arnoldio
2009-06-16, 12:16
Its not problem About Vista is about when u are using Vista 32bit, it cant use more then 3.2GB ram even if u have 4 or more GB of ram. Programs use avto configuration on 4GB when it use all 3,2GB next is CTD
This is coused couse Vista Relise ram when it reaches 90% full capacity, but 3.2GB is only 80% so its not relising any ram couse it never reach 90%.

When i was Playing PR on Vista it used 900mb -1000MB of ram know i have XP which is using 1.180 -1.280 MB of ram.

Sorry for my Eanglish

There is a fix on that in the "Vista Users" section in PR problems thread.

0blivi0us
2009-06-16, 13:26
Man, i can't wait for this patch xD EA better hurry their butts with that patch.
Is there any news about it?

Why are they suddenly coming with a patch anyways?

snooggums
2009-06-16, 13:35
This thread should be locked and sealed with Patient Bear.

The real problem is every time I load PR it says the release is imminent, yet it still isn't released after several days.

OkitaMakoto
2009-06-16, 13:49
Why are they suddenly coming with a patch anyways?

They probably FINALLY realized how awesome PR is and that its actually helping them make some money with BF2 sales amidst their new crap games... so they figured, what the hell, give back to the community at least once.

;)

mutti_wilson
2009-06-16, 18:00
From Dev Journal - added .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 to PR installer, required for new pr.exe.

Does this not use the BF2.exe at all? I use widescreen fixer as well as the Nvidia profile for BF2.exe so I'm just curious.

DankE_SPB
2009-06-16, 18:58
yes, it uses pr.exe

iFerret
2009-06-16, 21:37
XD!!!!!


https://www.realitymod.com/forum/f12-project-reality-news/61670-project-reality-0-86-release-date.html

I CAN EAT NOW!

slavik262
2009-06-16, 22:47
From Dev Journal - added .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 to PR installer, required for new pr.exe.

Does this not use the BF2.exe at all? I use widescreen fixer as well as the Nvidia profile for BF2.exe so I'm just curious.


Out of curiosity, what is .NET being used for?

mutti_wilson
2009-06-17, 04:33
pr.exe will still call up BF2.exe correct? So widescreen fixer and BF2 profiles will work correctly and know that the game is running?

nickshehan
2009-06-17, 07:28
OMG I stayed awake for like 2 days :tired: waiting for it ....
now that i have a date im still anxious as hell :24_smoker

this just might kill me:35_rip:

iFerret
2009-06-17, 09:58
OMG I stayed awake for like 2 days :tired: waiting for it ....
now that i have a date im still anxious as hell :24_smoker

this just might kill me:35_rip:

your wrong...

:25_flamer

I KILL YOU!

Qwinter
2009-06-17, 12:52
it's goods!!

Deadpool2894
2009-06-18, 06:08
_QyYaPWasos


wtf :confused: