PDA

View Full Version : [AAR] Mobile Infantry on Barracuda


Tartantyco
2008-09-30, 22:29
-Lead a squad on Barracuda today, driving around in 2/3 Nanjings and 2/3 LRJs and unleashing the .50 cals on everyone in our path. We started off building a FOP south of Bridge to cover the area, taking with us some LRJs and Nanjings on the way. As we came under heavy assault we started relying on the vehicles instead of the fixed .50 cals and moved south to take out an enemy FOP. We retreated from the FOP we'd built earlier and moved around on the left flank, clearing out the area. After that we mounted the vehicles and solely used them. We had 5 of them fully surrounding the bunkers south of Bridge, much to the dismay of the enemy squad residing within it. With the ability to quickly move across the map and suppress any area on the map with mobile weapon's platforms we cut anyone we came across into pieces. Plus, it was awesome to see the four car convoy driving along the roads all over the map.:)

Scot
2008-09-30, 22:41
Was that on T&T? If so, you guys were bloody annoying!!

Tartantyco
2008-10-01, 00:06
Was that on T&T? If so, you guys were bloody annoying!!

-Most likely. I had been server-jumping for some time so I can't remember exactly.

Teek
2008-10-01, 03:01
With the ability to quickly move across the map and suppress any area on the map with mobile weapon's platforms we cut anyone we came across into pieces. Plus, it was awesome to see the four car convoy driving along the roads all over the map.:)
indeed it is.
http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/817/screen230ay6.png
http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/3515/screen229cq8.png
http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/8417/screen205ef4.png

Outlawz7
2008-10-01, 04:56
I was on there too and facepalmed, when the entire team except my squad and another smaller squad was at bridge and they still lost the flag :rolleyes:

Dunno what happened then, I was setting up defenses at the other two flags in case everyone else gets overrun and have no place to spawn at except main while the US caps the island, but I had to go

Tartantyco
2008-10-01, 11:39
I was on there too and facepalmed, when the entire team except my squad and another smaller squad was at bridge and they still lost the flag :rolleyes:

Dunno what happened then, I was setting up defenses at the other two flags in case everyone else gets overrun and have no place to spawn at except main while the US caps the island, but I had to go

-We took it back a little bit later, just when my convoy got back to Air Strip. Then we headed back again and unleashed the fury!