PDA

View Full Version : Leading when gettin powned!

cyberzomby
2008-07-27, 10:30
Hey guys,

I just came from a Kashan Dessert round as squadleader where our team got ownd really hard. The beginning was all fine and dandy with my squad moving in on bunkers. When this happens I know what to say and how to lead my squad. ( well kinda, im still learning )

But as soon as our team gets owned it goes wrong. And with owned I mean: After 7 attempts defending US outpost it goes down. We got enemy armor all over and our team's armor isnt anywhere to be seen. usually when this happens I dont know what to do. We can defend the main-base but as soon as the enemy armor roles up there were dead again! What do the more experience squad leaders usualy do when this happens?

General_J0k3r
2008-07-27, 10:42
i whine :D

honestly, if you're facing several armor as a six man squad and all H-AT kits gone + no support by your team there's nothing you can do really...

just try and keep up the fighting not wasting too many tickets

thedoombringer0
2008-07-27, 11:55
Well when im in that situation there are a few things i may try:

Firstly i myself and a few other guys would run around and draw fire while engies c4 the armour but this only works if they are up close.

Secondly hide within flag radius to halt cap.

thirdly run and regroup rearm and counter attack

AnRK
2008-07-27, 13:59
If it's really that bad, try and regroup, and in the worlds of Monty Python "Run away!!!!!".

Unfortunately alot of people aren't up for this, and run into the action like headless chickens and get stressed out cos they keep dying...

Tartantyco
2008-07-27, 14:28
RUN AWAY! RUN AWAY!
http://www.intriguing.com/mp/_pictures/grail/large/HolyGrail181.jpg

cyberzomby
2008-07-27, 14:36
Ah ok thanks. Good to hear I just wasnt being a rookie squad leader. I was thinking there wasnt that much I could do but you never know.

WildBill1337
2008-08-07, 01:23