PDA

View Full Version : Release PRMM .2 Revision 1


JS.Fortnight.A
2005-12-04, 01:35
https://www.realitymod.com/images/hotfix.jpg

As stated a few days ago, we have been hard at work cranking out a fix for the community following the release of EA's 1.12 patch for BF2 and the Special Forces Expansion. We would like to thank everyone for being so patient, considering some of you have mentioned signs of 'PR-Withdrawal'. So without further delay.....The PRMM .2 Rev.1 Patch!

Download Here (http://totalbf2.filecloud.com/files/file.php?user_file_id=84673)

See you on the battlefield!

-The PR Dev Team
PR Public Relations Taskforce

Paladin-X
2005-12-04, 01:36
Mirror:

http://www.paladin-x.com/pr

CHANGELIST
-New SFX added to several handweapons and some vehicle weapons
-APC rate of fire bug *(a small delay between switching ammo has been added)
-Atlas fixed
-Fixed accuracies (MG)
-Increase .50 cal damage vs infantry
-Slightly lowered eryx/smaw dmg vs tanks
-Added AI templates for new weapons
-Only the driver of a vehicle is able to cap a flag
-Decreased MBT reload time for Sabot rounds to match HEAT
-Removed arming delays on Predator and Eryx
-Changed default weapon of AT class to handgun
-Sniper over-accuracy corrected
-Removed unlockables
-Dragon Vallery server.zip added to maps folder
-Mh-6 Seat position bug Fixed
-Slightly lowered splash radius, damage, and accuracy for grenade launchers

NOTE: PRMM .2/PRMM .2 Rev 1 does not work with Special Forces XPack as the release banner indicates. It was meant to signify PR's patch compatibility with 1.12 which is a BF2 AND Special Forces Patch. Our apologies in advance for any confusion/issues which may arise.

Resjah
2005-12-04, 01:36
YAY:thumbsup:

I get to Download it before the servers are overloaded :D

Edit:

and im done :)

Rg
2005-12-04, 01:42
Thank you Sir's!
Hopefully I can try it soon.......

BluDragon
2005-12-04, 01:48
w00t thanks guys, now if only EA would fix the damn account servers

(-W3rD-)GotMilk
2005-12-04, 01:48
oh my god, i'm suddenly spoiled... a patch released on its release date
ha, bad humor though... stoopid EA, i'm lovin the modding though.

{GD}geogob
2005-12-04, 01:56
good work. interesting feature list.

Cerberus
2005-12-04, 02:16
96 users downloading right now ^_^

Where the **** are my donuts?

See you on the battlefield

Poofyfinger
2005-12-04, 02:17
So the unlocked weapons ARE removed??!?! thats ghey.

Rg
2005-12-04, 02:19
^ Thats kinda nice though. The unlockables are too good.

DEDMON5811
2005-12-04, 02:23
ok downloaded and installed but when i tried to join the only server i know up it ctd at join game screen.

Do we need to have the the full installed and the hotfix or just the hotfix?

Paladin-X
2005-12-04, 02:25
both

Rg
2005-12-04, 02:31
I just got a CTD too at the end of the map/load screen.

I installed 1.12, then right after I installed the hotfix. I didn't start up BF2 after installing 1.12, just after I installed the hotfix. Any ideas? Is the my old desktop icon for PRMM.2 still good or do I need to start it up some other way?

fuzzhead
2005-12-04, 02:32
THANK YOU GUYS SOOOO MUCH!!! YOU SAVED OUR LAN!! we have 10 peeps here and we were really gettting annoyed with vanilla!

we are now enjoying bf2 prmm SOOO MUCH -- currently playing al khafji docks!!

you guys rock!

Cerberus
2005-12-04, 02:33
Is the HotFix supposed to be compatible with 1.03? Because I'm having tons of graphical and gameplay problems with PRMM

fuzzhead
2005-12-04, 02:33
btw its working beautifully for all our comps at the lan! i will let you know what i think of the changes (the grenade launcher i am disappointed but i guess its the best you can do at short notice)

Zaitz
2005-12-04, 02:34
Just downloaded the hotfix and right when I was about to join the game I got the CTD.

Rg
2005-12-04, 02:34
Cerberus,

You have to install EA's 1.12 patch

Cerberus
2005-12-04, 02:35
Damnit! It's 280 MB and it DL's @ 30 kbps

Rg
2005-12-04, 02:37
lol, took me 30 to dl it.
goto 3Dgamers.

CodeRedFox
2005-12-04, 02:38
Same CTD for me too, I will check out a few things.

Single player works great.

DEDMON5811
2005-12-04, 02:41
sp does work great for me but when i try multiplayer i get ctd.

I uninstalled both and tried again with no luck.

this sucks but sp works great.
not sure what i think about some of the new weapon sounds. m4 doesnt sound right needs a little more echo too it. sniper rifle sounds bitch'n cant wait to hear what the 50cal sounds like.

CodeRedFox
2005-12-04, 02:45
Both the game and mod?

DEDMON5811
2005-12-04, 02:54
just the mod

DEDMON5811
2005-12-04, 02:59
omg the tow is so fing awesome now sounds so good!!!!

Rg
2005-12-04, 03:08
Some of the sounds are definitely improved :)

SiN|ScarFace
2005-12-04, 03:12
The m16 sounds cool. m249 kicks ass now.

Cerberus
2005-12-04, 03:18
Damnit! HURRY UP, DOWNLOAD!

DEDMON5811
2005-12-04, 03:24
yeah the saw owns shit now

Cerberus
2005-12-04, 03:26
omg anyone up for a game?! GO NAO!

TheRealFritz
2005-12-04, 03:38
I've patched my server (GloryHoundz - PRMM/AAS):
http://www.game-monitor.com/server-stat-image/70.86.97.254:16567.png

Unfortunately, no server patch was released, so I had to do it by hand :)

Trying it out now.

{GD}ODIE3
2005-12-04, 04:12
How did you do it by hand?

Cerberus
2005-12-04, 04:13
After installing 1.12, I decided to play some vanilla...

I was like, woah... this game is total ****.

Also, the love the new weapons sounds

TheRealFritz
2005-12-04, 04:32
@all
Server IP is 70.86.97.254, standard port (16567)
Server Name is GloryHoundz - PRMM/AAS
Please note the server name does not start with PRMM. So just check the Same Mod checkbox and you'll easily find PRMM servers. The game may need to be restarted after checking the box for the server browser to work correctly. But after that, it always will show you PRMM games as soon as you start it.

@ODIE
I installed the patch on my game machine (Windows). I then manually compared the directories to those on the server and copied files as needed.

Gunfighter34ID
2005-12-04, 05:57
Thanks Fritz, and thanks to the Devs for your work on getting this fix out. Glad I finally got to try it and I will continue to encourage people on the INS forum and elsewhere who have BF2 to give it a go.

Armand61685
2005-12-04, 07:28
BEAUTIFUL HOTFIX! But one problem, the sound for the mec spec ops unit (ak something) is gone. There is no sound; it's weird.

Stu007
2005-12-04, 09:58
will download today

Removed unlocks? As in removed gone, or removed as in all available without unlocking them?

Wolfmaster
2005-12-04, 10:44
will download today

Removed unlocks? As in removed gone, or removed as in all available without unlocking them?

Removed as in removed gone.

I'll be downloading this as soon as my BF patch 1.12 download has finished....

OAKside
2005-12-04, 12:48
I did notice a few bugs with the unlocks, like as in I could use the
AT unlock when I wasn't supposed to be able to use primary weapon.
But even with a few bugs I don't agree with removing all the unlockables
and I don't see how removing them will help much of anything.?.

But, looking forward to a full PR someday!
So keep rockin', reality is this mod is the best yet.

fuzzhead
2005-12-04, 13:20
heyy guys just finished our bf2 lan!

we played on the gloryhoundz server for about 3 hours until everyone left (then we played seaside raceway for another 3 hours to relax lol)

main problems currently that i see with prmm: SPAWN TIMES TOO SHORT! the battles were SO chaotic, with people spawning in and dieing almost immediately. it was very difficult to coordinate a squad and get something done without getting slaughtered by the waves and waves of people being sent at you. i would love to see a 30sec-40sec spawn timer... and tanks/apcs increased spawn time as well.

but those are just gripes i had on the server, overall the mod is definitely HUGE LEAPS over anything bf2 has had before!

i cannot wait to see whats in store for the full version! i will prety much be playing prmm exclusively now, until a couple different mods (forgotten hope, pirates, etc) come out. this definitely looks like it could become 'the next big thing' for bf franchise!

DEDMON5811
2005-12-04, 14:29
yeah I miss the unlocks when you play as mec or china the us weapons are so much better.

Stu007
2005-12-04, 14:52
would it be possible for you guys to create a sound pack for vanilla BF2, with those sounds I love them. Let's be honest, you have to be on peak times to catch enough players to play half decent, so all the other times I play normal BF2, but still a cool mod.

A souond pack for vanilla BF2 using the PRMM sounds would rock though!

Hitperson
2005-12-04, 16:30
yay beets ass this mod does the 74 is wired though (SILENT) makes good suppressd kills though lol

TheRealFritz
2005-12-04, 18:11
@fuzzhead
I've increased the spawn time to 30 as per request.

Rg
2005-12-04, 18:15
^Good improvement. What was it set at before?

solodude23
2005-12-04, 18:54
@fuzzhead
I've increased the spawn time to 30 as per request.
Sweet! BTW Fuzzhead your really loud on your mic. Your a great squad leader, but your voice is really loud..louder than the weapons im firing lol...turn your mic volume down a tad.

Armand61685
2005-12-04, 19:02
Yep its a great improvement, this hotfix. One thing tho, the chinese got no new sounds, and that makes me not want to play china maps.

XLC900
2005-12-04, 20:07
I've been having interface glitches, almost like before without the patch

Tychandrus
2005-12-04, 22:03
I would like to repeat to the entire team responsible for the Project Reality Minimod what I had already said to Paladin over the game yesterday. I'm very impressed with what you have done to solve some of the issues relating to the BF2 patch, as well as addressing some of the communities suggestions and concerns regarding Project Reality itself, especially my own with the Anti-Tank class spawning with the Pistol in hand as opposed to the launcher. You have my thanks and my gratitude. My patience and faith was not misplaced and it certainly payed off.

Sincerely, thank you.

CodeRedFox
2005-12-04, 22:10
Yes I have to same the same too! Thank you guys for working your ass off. There are some problems right now, but at least it works, the problems can be sorted out later. We went from 6 players to 60+.

With the no sounds problems try deleteing your BF2 directory under your my documents folder, then restart the game.

Chemosabe
2005-12-05, 03:16
I've created a Linux friendly version of the patch file (lower case directory and filenames). For some reason, it's much, much bigger than the client upgrade. It stands at 76MB. Not sure why.

Anyway, feel free to download it directly from here:

http://fez.cracksmokingmonkeys.net/files/prmm_02rev1patch_linux.tgz

I haven't had a chance to test it yet, but the server is up w/AAS at 209.221.142.115, if anyone wants to try it out.

PrePOD
2005-12-05, 04:50
http://www.game-monitor.com/server-stat-image/0/FFFFFF/000000/0000FF/000000/195.225.129.245:16567.png (http://www.game-monitor.com/GameServer/195.225.129.245:16567/)

Mad Max
2005-12-05, 12:45
PrePOD, did you hit post quick reply by mistake? I've always wondered if that worked without anything typed in, now I know!

fuzzhead
2005-12-05, 13:16
right on TheRealFritz!!

your server kicks ass! i look forward to playing regularly there :)

is there anyway to increase the time to be revived by medic to 30 as well?

i often find im usually 1-2 seconds late alot of times to revive a guy. if its an easy way to do it than i would love to see that as well.

plus, why daqing oilfields?? i suppose its better in aas (i havnt played it yet in this mode) but it was probably one of the worst for bf2 van and also one of the laggiest (memory intensive i suppose)

Helstrm
2005-12-05, 22:26
I've created a Linux friendly version of the patch file (lower case directory and filenames). For some reason, it's much, much bigger than the client upgrade. It stands at 76MB. Not sure why.

Anyway, feel free to download it directly from here:

http://fez.cracksmokingmonkeys.net/files/prmm_02rev1patch_linux.tgz

I haven't had a chance to test it yet, but the server is up w/AAS at 209.221.142.115, if anyone wants to try it out.

Maybe I will try using that on my server. Can't hurt

TheRealFritz
2005-12-06, 02:36
@fuzzhead
I've created a thread in the forums here: https://www.realitymod.com/forum/t2822-gloryhoundz-server-feedback.html
Post any further server feedback there, sorry for the hijack, folks :)

And yes, I've changed the man down time to 30s as per your request. Makes sense.

Stu007
2005-12-06, 18:25
would it be possible for you guys to create a sound pack for vanilla BF2, with those sounds I love them. Let's be honest, you have to be on peak times to catch enough players to play half decent, so all the other times I play normal BF2, but still a cool mod.

A souond pack for vanilla BF2 using the PRMM sounds would rock though!

anyone please?

Wolfmaster
2005-12-06, 18:35
Well, it would probably be possible. The question is whether it is something to spend time on. But that's not up to me of course.

Stu007
2005-12-07, 17:23
ok cheers mate

JS.Fortnight.A
2005-12-07, 17:53
IRT Stu007:

As much as we would like to provide you guys with something like a PR soundpack for BF2, unfortunetly, its not going to happen. Reasons why....
1. It would be overwriting BF2s default sounds if installed to 'mods/bf2', if we were going to do it, then it'd be put under something like 'mods/prsndpack' but the problem there is that you would again be loading a mod... which just changes the sounds of BF2.

2. You wouldn't be able to play MP because it would be considered edited content unless the server was running that same content (Punkbuster would flip out on you). So you'd be limited to SP.

Your best solution is to having PR sounds is to play PR.... sorry to say it, but thats the way its gotta be ;)

Shar
2005-12-10, 23:25
Awesome fellas! Things just keeps on improving.




(...Unlike some of the vanilla BF2 patches.) *cough* :mrgreen:

Stu007
2005-12-11, 11:06
JS.Fortnight.A']IRT Stu007:

As much as we would like to provide you guys with something like a PR soundpack for BF2, unfortunetly, its not going to happen. Reasons why....
1. It would be overwriting BF2s default sounds if installed to 'mods/bf2', if we were going to do it, then it'd be put under something like 'mods/prsndpack' but the problem there is that you would again be loading a mod... which just changes the sounds of BF2.

2. You wouldn't be able to play MP because it would be considered edited content unless the server was running that same content (Punkbuster would flip out on you). So you'd be limited to SP.

Your best solution is to having PR sounds is to play PR.... sorry to say it, but thats the way its gotta be ;)

Understood, Cheers mate :)

ScotCop
2005-12-12, 05:00
So this doesnt work if you have SF installed?

requiem
2005-12-12, 05:10
So this doesnt work if you have SF installed?

Does* :)

BluDragon
2005-12-13, 02:23
yea it does...be sure and repatch 1.12 after you install SF and you will be fine

UH60BHPilot
2005-12-15, 06:34
Correct BluDragon! :P

happydan
2005-12-24, 10:11
anyone got a mirror? the download always seems to die at about 25% for me. happens with any file from that site.

Juhani.fin
2005-12-29, 15:04
PM your msn to me and i'll send it to you

goodgameral
2006-01-02, 03:36
hey guys, excuse my lack of reading through all the pages, but at the bggining it seems to say it's not compatibe w/SF, and on this page, it says it is compatible w/SF?

Wolfmaster
2006-01-02, 13:23
The mod is compatible with SF as in it can be installed alongside SF, but it is not compatible in a sense of being a mod for Special Forces.

Cyron
2006-01-02, 17:08
Thx for this very cool mod :grin:

-------

Did you need a downloadmirror for your release's?
Maybe I can organize one, without any registration, waiting period & with - most time - full speed for dsl user.
Interest in it?



Greetz Cyron