PDA

View Full Version : how do we can test our textures and models in game?


Uncle Blues
2007-06-18, 12:00
how do we can test our textures and models in game?

any simple way? I tried to join empty vbf2 server without pb with our textures but i got "no moddified content" massage...:-(

Rhino
2007-06-18, 12:01
make a local SP server.

Uncle Blues
2007-06-18, 12:03
oh, I forgot to mention that SP and locals do not work for me. CTD right after clocking on "play SP" or "create local"... :/ no idea why... both vBF2 and PR

Rhino
2007-06-18, 12:21
reinstall BF2?

77SiCaRiO77
2007-06-18, 19:45
nah , maybe you put your skins in the objetcs_server file , thats the reason of the kick mensage , put your skins in the objetcs_client , then start a local server , dont edit the objetcs_server , and if you edit it , reinstall or remove the texture you add .