PDA

View Full Version : PR:BF2 v1.4.1.0 & v1.4.2.0 Changelog


Mineral
2016-11-30, 19:53
http://i.imgur.com/uJcmwtV.png


IMPORTANT! v1.4.1 is a update that has to be manually applied. Read announcement here (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/f380-project-reality-news/143573-project-reality-bf2-v1-4-1-manual-update-required.html).

v1.4.2 will be automatically installed using the automated updater as soon as you press 'PLAY'.

PR:BF2 v1.4.1.0 Changelog (2016/November/30)
-----------------------

Fixed frequent CTD regarding graphic setting verification.
Fixed automated updater not working.


PR:BF2 v1.4.2.0 Changelog (2016/November/30)
-----------------------

Fixed admin command !switch not working on dead players.
Fixed spam from bots and hash/name verification on COOP.
Fixed a server crash.
Fixed IDF Merkava front armor.
Fixed some breacher and spotter kits not being able to use shovel.
Fixed Milan MIRA having wrong materials.

wretchedegg
2016-11-30, 20:13
Thanks for the update, devs! Is the Eryx HAT bug confirmed?

M42 Zwilling
2016-11-30, 21:52
What bug?

saXoni
2016-11-30, 22:22
This (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/f26-pr-bf2-bugs/143459-mec-hat-broken.html) bug, I assume.

Skogli
2016-11-30, 22:29
All european servers are gone. Cant find them. I just donated. I feel cheated.

Rezza
2016-11-30, 22:36
The servers are updating it will take time until all are back up and running.

DogACTUAL
2016-11-30, 22:55
Main menu music still not working for me.

[KOF-SF]Kain
2016-11-30, 23:43
i am getting a cannot find update list alert when i go to do the update

TBoy205
2016-12-01, 00:24
Main menu music still not working for me.

Thought this was just me and that I broke mine lol...

Captain Fubar
2016-12-01, 00:31
I'm getting a can't find update list error

Edit: NVM

NE0
2016-12-01, 08:24
I'm getting a can't find update list error !!! help ??

Edit: I am an idiot .

Mineral
2016-12-01, 08:28
Read the announcement

SHADOWNET
2016-12-01, 09:34
so, what are the plans for 1.4.5.0 and 1.5.0.0? I hope that you don't forget us players who play vs offline bots ;-)
I'd really like a huge urban coop map with lots of buildings and an underground metro station (heh heh, maybe an actual usable train would be nice hehe).

also, I'm assuming that the 8km map will never get bot support?????

thanks for the update guys. Later!

Joe_G
2016-12-01, 21:26
ya it say unable to obtain update list any help. Please.

Mineral
2016-12-01, 21:35
Install v1.4.1 manual patch.

Bulldog725
2016-12-02, 00:23
S I tried the manual updater. Did the qBittorrent thing. still nothing. I tried setting up a static IP. Now I get error 1312. Help? lol

NVMD: had to do manual update again.

Soid_96
2016-12-02, 10:48
My mumble is not working. I updated to 1.4.2.0 and now I cant talk ingame. I have no idea what to do. Please help.

Devo66
2016-12-04, 01:55
why do we have grenade tails now? just curious

SHADOWNET
2016-12-05, 09:19
why do we have grenade tails now? just curious


why not? It looks quite nice, though....
probably helps in spotting an incoming nade? maybe?

SANGUE-RUIM
2016-12-05, 10:50
why do we have grenade tails now? just curious

it's been there for a while now...

not fan of that either...

M42 Zwilling
2016-12-05, 12:18
It has nothing to do with gameplay, that is how the older grenade fuzes work. Newer ones, ingame and IRL, do not smoke.