PDA

View Full Version : PR:BF2 v1.3.6.0 Changelog


Mineral
2015-11-03, 20:23
While v1.3.5 was a successful release, it's time to fix some of the first issues with the v1.3.6 hotfix!

http://i.imgur.com/y8zPHHG.png

Thanks to all the feedback and bugreports we have prepared a first update to fix some issues. Without all the feedback we could not keep improving every release so keep posting in our feedback (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/f252-pr-bf2-feedback) and bug (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/f26-pr-bf2-bugs) forum sections.

Do note that we plan another patch later this week to fix remaining issues. So don't be alarmed if something isn't fixed or tweaked yet. Certain issues take time to repair and changes need to be tested by our testing team. Especially some bigger issues with lots of feedback.

This update is now being provided to servers to prepare their services. Clients will be able to download within the next hour through the PR Launcher as usual.

PR:BF2 v1.3.6.0 Changelog (2015/November/03)
-----------------------

GENERAL:
Fixed one frequent python related server crash.
Fixed server crash related to placing deployables.


BINARIES:

Fixed PR launcher related CTD that crashed certain players during gameplay.


FACTIONS:
Fixed crashes on FSA maps.


KITS:
Fixed dying too soon when picking up enemy kits.
Fixed spotter kit missing for unscoped Russians.


STATICS:
Fixed L-shape apartment building stair cases not being walkable.
Fixed occlusion issue causing render issues on Kozelsk.


VEHICLES:
Fixed Stormer AAV being able to move turret during start-up.


WEAPONS
Fixed missing ammo indicator on C8-Rifle.


LEVELS:

Assault on Grozny
Fixed typo on one of the Russian building signs.


Fools Road
AAS: Fixed commander mortars not working on AAS.


Laskhar Valley
Fixed roads not being displayed correctly on minimap.
Removed COOP32 layer until it can be fixed.


Kashan Desert
Fixed black patches in North Village and floating trenches near North Bunkers.
Fixed UAV not working correctly.
AAS32: Added 2 additional transport trucks per team.
AAS64: Updated MEC armour to 2x T72, 1x Shturm and 2x BMP-2M.

Korengal Valley
Fixed trees and bushes render distance issues.


Operation Soul Rebel
AAS: Fixed British Land Rovers not spawning at Kingston 5mins after its captured.
Added delayed spawning repair stations and logistics trucks on the second capped flags for both teams.
AAS: Added spawn points off of the boat spawns so you no longer enter the boats on spawn. Russians spawn on the beach with some supply crates, Brits spawn on the carrier walkway and the boats are attached to the side of the ship, and will drop when you engage the boats engine.
AAS64/128: Added spawndelay to Hind and added non-respawning Mi-8.
VW: Fixed combat area outside of map damaging pilots.


Ulyanovsk
Fixed white dots on terrain.
Fixed flag capture issues on all AAS and Skirmish layers.
Fixed scale on minimap being wrong.




PR:BF2 v1.3.6.1 Changelog (2015/November/04)
-----------------------

LEVELS:
Ulyanovsk
Fixed vehicles not spawning.

Nate.
2015-11-03, 20:26
don't be alarmed if something isn't fixed or tweaked yet. Certain issues take time to repair and changes need to be tested by our testing team. Especially some bigger issues with lots of feedback.

Relevant

Raklodder
2015-11-03, 20:38
Hopefully this will put an end to all of my random client crashes and also address the server stability.

mars-army47
2015-11-03, 20:44
Hey guys i want to report a bug,its on assault on grozny its on the stairs u cant move on them easily just check that out guys

Spook
2015-11-03, 20:46
read the changelog.


Mineral;2104004']
STATICS:
Fixed L-shape apartment building stair cases not being walkable.
Fixed occlusion issue causing render issues on Kozelsk.

piratepengu
2015-11-03, 20:48
this might be asking for too much, but is there an estimate on when slidey turrets will be removed and/or rebalanced? I don't know if I can wait much longer I am already playing different games other than PR.

Jamaican
2015-11-03, 20:49
Hey guys i want to report a bug,its on assault on grozny its on the stairs u cant move on them easily just check that out guys

Fixed L-shape apartment building stair cases not being walkable.

Chefmoto1
2015-11-03, 20:51
Relevant
Really hope that means what I think it means.

3ti65
2015-11-03, 20:52
Well i gotta say good job for responding fast to the bug reports.

Nate.
2015-11-03, 20:53
this might be asking for too much, but is there an estimate on when slidey turrets will be removed and/or rebalanced? I don't know if I can wait much longer I am already playing different games other than PR.
http://i.imgur.com/XzIJQBe.png

shifty454
2015-11-03, 20:55
crossing fingers

Ideli
2015-11-03, 20:56
On Operation Soul Rebel, when taking a scoped ak. The animation at "arming"/taking the weapon out weapon shows unscoped version.

Menuen
2015-11-03, 21:02
Fix the turret system...

piratepengu
2015-11-03, 21:13
On Operation Soul Rebel, when taking a scoped ak. The animation at "arming"/taking the weapon out weapon shows unscoped version.

not true, the scope is just mounted so far back on the weapon that you can't see it when you fold the stock out.

Mats391
2015-11-03, 21:16
You should be able to get the update now through the PRLauncher.

Chefmoto1
2015-11-03, 21:19
Mats391;2104044']You should be able to get the update now through the PRLauncher.

Thanks for fixing these issues so quickly.

floatplane
2015-11-03, 21:21
You guys seem very much on the ball in respect to attending to map and game discrepancies as noted by many of the astute gamers however, when are the shortcomings of the Prism system going to be looked into ?
These include the continuous and annoying freezes which can occur at any time, especially when the server is well occupied and secondly the inability to use features such as 'permanent' ban in both the gamer name highlight and general 'chat bar'.
There is no doubt Prism is a very powerful gaming tool that has many benefits for Servers & game Admins, but unfortunately currently in it's present form cannot be used to it's full potential.

Genitals
2015-11-03, 21:22
Hope this fixes my game crashing every other time I alt tab. Also I hope this means they're working on changing the ice rink turrets.

Hadi
2015-11-03, 21:29
Can you guys please add a way to select spawn points with the keyboard? like a spawnpoint list or some sort of hotkeys?

Raklodder
2015-11-03, 21:32
I ran the update utility through the launcher, joined a server and it crashed within ten minutes!

TheAndrew1987
2015-11-03, 21:37
nice response time guys ,will you be fixing the turrets? they're pretty awful as is

Nate.
2015-11-03, 22:34
There is still an issue with Ulyanovsk, recommend not to run it.

sjkimber
2015-11-03, 22:45
I believe you can crash the server if you damage the Phalanx enough.

MaSSive
2015-11-03, 23:29
I ran the update utility through the launcher, joined a server and it crashed within ten minutes!

http://i959.photobucket.com/albums/ae73/stephanietregear/Animated%20GIFS/GIF_014.gif

1.3.7 INB4...

Raklodder
2015-11-03, 23:34
[http://i959.photobucket.com/albums/ae73/stephanietregear/Animated%20GIFS/GIF_014.gif
1.3.7 INB4...
I have trained my patient bear well, he now knows patience, discipline and will gladly wait for the next hotfix.

Rhino
2015-11-04, 00:11
I believe you can crash the server if you damage the Phalanx enough.

Its not possible to damage the Phalanx.

Diemarco
2015-11-04, 00:22
change the new model for vehicle turret movement and the ATGM's back to the old one. its not very "realistic" at all.

camo
2015-11-04, 01:29
not true, the scope is just mounted so far back on the weapon that you can't see it when you fold the stock out.

the scoped ak-74m's have a different deploy animation to the unscoped in 1.3.5.

MaSSive
2015-11-04, 01:36
Well I had no crashes before and Ive noticed after playing about 5 rounds in a row that I had no issues, and server worked well too, so I guess its fixed what has been wrong in 1.3.5 - the big booms. Now for the rest, turrets on vehicles might be ok, hadnt tried to increase sensitivity in controls, but if it has no effect its bullshit. New guided weapons seek system is fine, I like it, cant be fired randomly needs to lock on a heat source if Im not wrong? And also it requires for the vehicle to be almost fully visible ( exposed )to launch.

Thanks devs.

Godskalken
2015-11-04, 01:56
Thank you guys! :)

I'd love to help with feedback on crashes if someone can explain me how I do it.

fatalsushi83
2015-11-04, 02:20
Can you guys please add a way to select spawn points with the keyboard? like a spawnpoint list or some sort of hotkeys?

This might be useful for when there's a rally next to a FOB and you can't tell which one you've selected. Why don't you make a post on the suggestions forum, Hadi?

Fir3w411
2015-11-04, 03:01
Update fixed the CTD issue for me. Not a single crash today as opposed to two consecutive days of crashing each seven times.

This might be useful for when there's a rally next to a FOB and you can't tell which one you've selected. Why don't you make a post on the suggestions forum, Hadi?

Selecting a rally of another squad will spawn you in the nearest applicable spawn point (i.e. your squad's rally, an FOB)

Snaiper
2015-11-04, 06:04
Mineral;2104004']
BINARIES:

Fixed PR launcher related CTD that crashed certain players during gameplay.



I hope this means that in an APC I won't suddenly lose my driver anymore... because that shit gets awkward.

Good job, you impressed me, when I saw "v1.3.6.0 changelog" on the PR launcher, I was like "already?!".

Atoli_Kusaka
2015-11-04, 06:07
Are you going to fix a gap (misregistration?) of ATGM and Grenade Launcher of IFV?

Atoli_Kusaka
2015-11-04, 06:23
Here is the gap between gun camera/cannon and ATGM
https://gyazo.com/ccd1ec07a38131cd263bc199f4052943

solidfire93
2015-11-04, 08:48
nice and fast reply to our feed back hope the new update will fix everything ! (there still going to be issue and bugs to fix)

just be patient guys everything is going to be ok there is not need to rage and cry or argue with each other like the Turret topic Drama.

GG

UTurista
2015-11-04, 09:22
turrets on vehicles might be ok, hadnt tried to increase sensitivity in controls, but if it has no effect its bullshit.
The whole purpose of the turret changes was to prevent the exploit of the mouse sensitivity. Now every player shares the maximum traverse speed, if your mouse(DPI) and your sensitivity tries to make the turret go any faster it will make a momentum that needs to be countered when stopping but the traverse speed will be capped at its maximum.


I'd love to help with feedback on crashes if someone can explain me how I do it.
Unfortunately crashes are hard to debug (understand their reason) only a few do give a crash error, and those only give said error if you're not playing in full-screen. So the best way to help with crashes would be to play in window mode and get a error or by finding a pattern in the crashes and then reporting in the Bugs Sub-Forum (https://www.realitymod.com/forum/f26-pr-bf2-bugs).


Can you guys please add a way to select spawn points with the keyboard? like a spawnpoint list or some sort of hotkeys?
AFAIK that's just not possible. #BlameDice

Mats391
2015-11-04, 10:43
PR:BF2 v1.3.6.1 Changelog (2015/November/04)
-----------------------

LEVELS:
Ulyanovsk
Fixed vehicles not spawning.

wretchedegg
2015-11-04, 10:51
Mats391;2104287']PR:BF2 v1.3.6.1 Changelog (2015/November/04)
-----------------------

LEVELS:
Ulyanovsk
Fixed vehicles not spawning.



Damn, I just updated to 1.3.6 10 minutes ago. Thanks Devs!

Yrkidding
2015-11-04, 10:55
change the new model for vehicle turret movement and the ATGM's back to the old one. its not very "realistic" at all.

I think there needs to be a change in the momentum part of it, but other than that the maximum turret traverse speed is very realistic actually. I did a little research and looked into the BMP-2 and the AAVP7 and found that the turret traverse speeds, then timed them in-game. For the BMP-2, real traverse speed is 10.35 seconds for 360 degrees. In-game it was in the late 10 seconds area, possibly as a result of me slightly messing up my mouse dragging. The turret traverse speed I could find for the AAVP7 was 36 degrees per second which means 10 seconds for 360 degrees. In-game timing was 10 seconds.

I'm sorry, but this is how armour is, we've just had it ridiculously easy until now.

Nate.
2015-11-04, 11:19
This helps with the turret momentum:

- reduce sensitivity to 0.5 in land vehicles controls
- increase pitch factor by 5

Move slow(ish): perfectly fine aim
Move fast: you have to compensate a bit when going to target

camo
2015-11-04, 11:34
sCex89LTr5g

AfterDune
2015-11-04, 11:35
Brilliant!! :lol:

Snaiper
2015-11-04, 11:36
Mats391;2104287']PR:BF2 v1.3.6.1 Changelog (2015/November/04)
-----------------------

LEVELS:
Ulyanovsk
Fixed vehicles not spawning.



Thanks, Devs, Now I can't play on FCV till they update ;-;
fml

Nate.
2015-11-04, 11:38
Thanks, Devs, Now I can't play on FCV till they update ;-;
fml

Could've pressed skip when it came out.

\_(ツ)_/

Rudd
2015-11-04, 11:40
Don't release update, people not happy, release update, people not happy :(

Raklodder
2015-11-04, 11:47
We are grateful, but random server crashes make us cry.

viirusiiseli
2015-11-04, 12:03
UTurista;2104272']The whole purpose of the turret changes was to prevent the exploit of the mouse sensitivity. Now every player shares the maximum traverse speed, if your mouse(DPI) and your sensitivity tries to make the turret go any faster it will make a momentum that needs to be countered when stopping but the traverse speed will be capped at its maximum.

Exploit would mean that someone would gain advantage from a vulnerability/flaw in the system. May I ask why you keep calling it so, when DPI change does not give any advantage?

You add DPI, you gain speed but lose accuracy. It doesn't leave you at an advantage in the end. You're left at +-0.

Used armor for the past 5+ years, never seen the need to add DPI to make turret faster than what it is as you just kill your accuracy once you're done turning. It wont do you any good.

Snaiper
2015-11-04, 12:09
Could've pressed skip when it came out.

\_(ツ)_/

2late ;-;
now I have to play with Ruskies ;-;
rip ;-;

Geronimo
2015-11-04, 12:40
...
Used armor for the past 5+ years, never seen the need to add DPI to make turret faster than what it is as you just kill your accuracy once you're done turning. It wont do you any good.Have you ever gunned in a BMP in those 5+ years?

mries
2015-11-04, 14:46
camo;2104300']sCex89LTr5g

Best PR trailer ever!

Buschpilot453
2015-11-04, 15:34
Could've pressed skip when it came out.

\_(ツ)_/


Nope. Tried it and wouldnt let me play on a server that wasnt updated. Got an error message about messed up gamefiles. Had to wait until server got updated, although that happend fairly quick.

Mineral
2015-11-04, 15:44
https://i.imgflip.com/tm4f8.jpg

Raptor_Rico
2015-11-04, 16:02
And for problems turrets? nothing?

discontent community and you still don't react?


if the player is screaming that something is wrong, listen to us ..

Nate.
2015-11-04, 16:15
don't be alarmed if something isn't fixed or tweaked yet.
Certain issues take time to repair and changes need to be tested by our testing team. Especially some bigger issues with lots of feedback.

Read ffs!

FUH-TRI-TZE
2015-11-04, 19:34
You add DPI, you gain speed but lose accuracy. It doesn't leave you at an advantage in the end. You're left at +-0.


If you have a mouse with dpi buttons you have a huge advantage.

Scubbo
2015-11-04, 20:44
it was fun and precise before, now it feels like you're playing a FPS game on a console when gunning :(

Arab
2015-11-04, 22:38
Best PR trailer ever!
;)
qTjKd0PHHXk

sjkimber
2015-11-05, 03:14
Rhino;2104129']Its not possible to damage the Phalanx.

You are able to destroy both Phalanx on Soul Rebel.
I've shot two HAT rockets at the Phalanx and on the second rocket right when it hit the server crashed.
Another time I got in a jet and shot the phalanx again. Crashed after I shot off enough for it to blow up.

I've just created a local server and shot the phalanx with the Harrier and both Phalanx are destructible. However the local server did not crash. I do not wish to test this possible error on a live server.


EDIT:
Just flew to Russian main. The anti air system on the east side of the map is also destructible on the Russian main. The West, middle and quad cannon anti air system at Russian base also were destroyed however I did not destroy them. I'm unaware if they are destroyed before hand or if destroying one anti air system somehow destroyed all anti air system on Soul Rebel


EDIT: On a live server the phalanx is not destructible however when shooting at it will deal damage and create small explosions as if it was destroyed. However the server did not crash. I'm unaware if both server crashes earlier were completely by coincidence

Arab
2015-11-05, 05:02
You are able to destroy both Phalanx on Soul Rebel.
I've shot two HAT rockets at the Phalanx and on the second rocket right when it hit the server crashed.
Another time I got in a jet and shot the phalanx again. Crashed after I shot off enough for it to blow up.

I've just created a local server and shot the phalanx with the Harrier and both Phalanx are destructible. However the local server did not crash. I do not wish to test this possible error on a live server.


EDIT:
Just flew to Russian main. The anti air system on the east side of the map is also destructible on the Russian main. The West, middle and quad cannon anti air system at Russian base also were destroyed however I did not destroy them. I'm unaware if they are destroyed before hand or if destroying one anti air system somehow destroyed all anti air system on Soul Rebel


EDIT: On a live server the phalanx is not destructible however when shooting at it will deal damage and create small explosions as if it was destroyed. However the server did not crash. I'm unaware if both server crashes earlier were completely by coincidenceThanks for the report. It's been added to the bug tracker :)

solidfire93
2015-11-05, 05:25
This helps with the turret momentum:

- reduce sensitivity to 0.5 in land vehicles controls
- increase pitch factor by 5

Move slow(ish): perfectly fine aim
Move fast: you have to compensate a bit when going to target

try armour in Grozny while you get raped by RPG from every Building

Move slow(ish) not gonna work my friend !

and some dont use DPI mouse, i use normal stock Dell mouse !

it need to be changed or back to its older movement !

although im very happy for this hotfix and hope for the best
GG Dev's
(serioulsy what was wrong with old turret movement ?)

INVIS
2015-11-05, 13:42
You guys are so awesome to keep developing and being so quick.
Much <3

Rageguy
2015-11-08, 13:32
This is by far the worst update.

I'm sure this comes from a place of wanting to improve upon the game. but jesus christ do you even test this stuff before implementing it?

i'm glad the tow is more realistic now, but are you trying say the TOW in real life does not have thermal that can be Toggled?

and i'm sure that real life motorized turrets have input lag, delay and all that stuff. but real life does also not have veiw distance or mouse and keyboard settings that you use to swing stuff.

what i am trying to say is that some things are better off without being implemented. they just do not work because of the age of engine and because its a game. this will never be ARMA2 MILLSIM SIRYESSIR mod. and i hope to god you do not try to make it so.

Mineral
2015-11-08, 13:34
i'm glad the tow is more realistic now, but are you trying say the TOW in real life does not have thermal that can be Toggled?

Yup.


1234567

Jacksonez__
2015-11-08, 14:00
i'm glad the tow is more realistic now, but are you trying say the TOW in real life does not have thermal that can be Toggled?

TOW-2 has two (wide/narrow) different zoom setting on day-sight and one zoom setting on night/thermal sight. It has two separate sights actually, not some switch you use to toggle thermal / day sight. The thermal sight is above the day sight.

You are supposed to seek the target with wide sight and use narrow sight when you are about to fire. Night/thermal is easier since you can see the heat traces.