project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 Community Modding
28 Nov 2014, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 Community Modding Making or wanting help making your own asset? Check in here

Contact Support Team Frequently Asked Questions Register today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2010, 02:55 PM   #1
dead.pixel

Send a message via Skype™ to dead.pixel
Default [Menu] Concept UI

Hey All,

So I am learning how to create a user interface for BF2 and I thought I would practice by making what I think PR's UI should look like. Now I am very very new at modding BF2 and have no real idea of the limitations of the UI. But if all goes to plan I hope to have a nice high-resolution UI that hopefully kicks ass!

I may be overly ambitious and fail many times but this is something I have always wanted to get into, game UI design.

I have built out some concepts for multiple screens to get a good foundation if you want to see:

Login Screen
http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/33/de...lpruilogin.jpg

Main Menu
http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/8...elpruimain.jpg

Deploy Menu
http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/7...pruideploy.jpg

Server List
http://img52.imageshack.us/img52/217...ruiservers.jpg

Join IP
http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/5...ixelpruiip.jpg

So far it is just a few hours of work. I want to sit on it for a while and see if there are any glaring problems I missed. Please give any feedback or suggestions!

Last edited by DankE_SPB; 10-31-2010 at 07:40 AM.. Reason: image tags removed due to huge images
Old 10-29-2010, 03:06 PM   #2
The Iron Dreamer

Send a message via Skype™ to The Iron Dreamer
Default Re: [CONCEPT] UI

Very sleek man... I like it very much... Its just simple and I like simple.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.