project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 Suggestions
28 Nov 2014, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 Suggestions Suggestions from our community members for PR:BF2. Read the stickies before posting.

Contact Support Team Frequently Asked Questions Register today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2008, 10:55 PM   #1
SgtShellback
Default Insurgency Maps: Fixing Squad Bug?

Hi Everyone-

First post on the forums... some of you may recognize me. I frequent the Battlearena, TG, and Texas Teamplay servers. Love the game, and as a combat vet, I have to say it does a great job as a sim.

Anyway, I was wondering: Are the Insurgency maps fixable? I think they are really the gem of PR--a totally original game type with unique challenges for each side. But the squad bug and forced restarts really keep the servers from filling up and staying full. I've read in a couple places that the squad bug is caused by a player attempting to start a squad before the 3:00 countdown timer begins at the start of a round. Is this just an urban legend?

In any case, you KNOW I'll keep playing, and keep reconnecting, because it's just a great mod. Thanks!

--SgtShellback
SgtShellback is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 11:06 PM   #2
GeZe
PR Artwork Team

The squad bug has nothing to do with the insurgency mode.

You may associate it with insurgency because the Battlearena server to my knowledge plays only Al Basrah. The bug from my what I remember originates from BF2CC or such and it's team swapping.. which is necessary when one one map is played on a server.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GeZe is offline Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 04:25 AM   #3
SgtShellback