|
|||||||
| Canadian Forces Mod : Discussion pertaining to the PR Canadian Forces Mod. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Banned
![]() |
So.... Who runs this mod?
I would like to help out in mapping, Military Advisor or Sound Effects. I run a Mod studio, XL Gaming Studios LLC, out of Nevada, and would be more than willing to help out and bring my boys in. It seems DesertFox is Missing in Action, so can someone tell me how to help this mod out? James |
|
|
|
#2 |
|
PR Contributor
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
United States of AmericaLocation: Ohio
Posts: 792
|
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
He's on vacation for 21ths till the 1st.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
PR Developer
![]() ![]() |
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
DesertFox is currently on vacation, just in case you thought he was totally and mysteriously vnished. Did you send him a PM and not get a reply?
Just wanted to let you know that he isnt MIA, hes just on vacation... *edit* Cursed aznninjaboi... I should ban you for interrupting me! :P or just delete your post... :P |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
PR Contributor
![]() |
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
We will be glad to have you. I'm not sure when DF will be back, he is the official leader of the CF mod per say.
I don't imagine there will be any problems with accepting your assistance. What ideas for the CF faction do you have? If you want to contact someone Rhino or Fuzzhead would be your best bet. |
![]() Ongoing PR Projects: Canadian Forces RG-31 Nyala Armored Patrol Vehicle - Status: Importing Topographical minimaps - Status: Restarted![7/18] |
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,423
|
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
Quote:
There, the only mods he mentions relating to XL Gaming Studios are BF Pirates, AIX, and Extreme Realism Mod. Although, for some reason none of the sites for those mods mention XL Gaming Studios at all. Given his record of being a pathological liar, and given the fact that he got banned from the TGN forums sometime after making that post, I think we can assume that he was lying and XL Gaming Studios has nothing to do with those mods. He also mentions that XL Gaming Studios owns mygamingforums.net which happens to be owned by Catlin Wells: DNS Stuff: DNS tools, DNS hosting tests, WHOIS, traceroute, ping, and other network and domain name tools. Of course, a lot can change in 2 and a half months since he posted that, maybe Wells is no longer involved in XL Gaming Studios and you own it now. Or maybe Wells never ran it, he was just some joker who was pretending to run it. Now, I know that you HellOnWheels are actually Kerber formerly from the 22ndMEU (13thMEU, whatever) (as you explain here: http://www.realitymod.com/forum/f75-...tml#post730588 when you say "My X FIRE: Kerber1217" and you're already my friend on xfire, so you must be the former 22ndMEU Kerber cuz I certainly never added HellOnWheels to my xfire. Not that there's anything wrong with that And I notice you're starting a new Realism Unit http://www.realitymod.com/forum/f75-...eels-here.html For a minute there I thought maybe Kerber IS Wells and Wells is Kerber. But that's crazy! Anyhow, good luck with everything and I hope that Wells guy doesn't cause you any more troubles, cuz you definitely don't want to be dealing with him in your mod studio or any other endeavor. He's been a R-PUB and gotten banned from this site, been a PRT Admin (don't ask me how he got that job) and been banned from that for bad behaviour, then he came back on the PR main forums with a new name, then lied about it when he got caught, then got banned again, and he's also been banned from the TGN site apparently :P So I'm sure nobody wants him sneaking his way into a dev position through some kind of mod studio connections. I'm guessing people are probably going to want your assurances that you don't deal with him anymore. He's already given me a bad impression of XL Gaming Studios, but hopefully you can clear that up and fill me in on what the studio is actually about. If you care to, like I said, I'm just curious. | |
|
|
||
|
| Sponsored Links | |
|
|
#6 |
|
PR Contributor
![]() |
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
No, that was not a double post :P
|
![]() Ongoing PR Projects: Canadian Forces RG-31 Nyala Armored Patrol Vehicle - Status: Importing Topographical minimaps - Status: Restarted![7/18] |
|
|
|
|
#7 | ||
|
Banned
![]() |
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
Quote:
Quote:
Mr. Catlin Wells was fired from XL Gaming Studios LLC, in suggestion of the Sir. Community because of actions toward the Project Reality Community and is not currently involved in any shape or form of XL Gaming Studios LLC. That post on TotalGamingNetwork of MyInternetServices.com, LLC was made by Mr. Catlin Wells, when he wasn’t a pure and utter fucking (Excuse my language) jackass. None of my employees have anything to do with Mr. Catlin Wells, and he is shunned by a lot of sites now who I have spoken with, TotalGamingNetwork of MyInternetServices.com, LLC, FileFront.com of Zen Media Inc, Project Reality Community of Black Sand Studios, BF2Combat.net of Combat Studios, LLC and a few others. I am currently the sole chief executive officer of XL Gaming Studios, LLC among twelve fine game coders, sound engineers, developers, mappers, etc. MyGamingForums was sold to me via Mr. Catlin Wells for around 500 dollars USD for the forum and site database and the domain, as he is an (In a lack of a better words) incompetent idiot who couldn’t run anything. My x fire is TylerJamesRealism which in fact, 2LT Kerber[2AD] is on, and I might be wrong, but its not possible to be on two x fires at once. Someone correct me if I’m in correct I honestly do NOT believe Mr. Catlin Wells and Kerber are the same person, seeing as one was in the United States Marines and one is Canadian and in the reserves and in two different countries on the same continent. We currently have the following modifications at our company: 2142 Extreme Realism Mod, and a couple smaller Call of Duty 4 modifications (One Zombie, One Single Player, One modification o make vehicles drivable and flyable online and a few others) and one private Battlefield 2 modification for a Army VS Army Tournament (Kind of like the Project Reality Tournament or BF2Combat Tournament or the Global Conflict Tournament). | ||
|
|
|
#8 | ||
|
Banned
![]() |
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
Quote:
I think the Canadian Forces mod should show our military in all its wonderful glory with correct sound effects, great weapons and vehicles, correct units and good game play. Quote:
No I saw the MIA on his forum profile, the date he last was online, so I assumed he was Missing in Action! I shall PM him! | ||
|
Last edited by HellOnWheels; 07-24-2008 at 08:42 PM.
|
|
|
#9 |
![]() Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 91
|
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
Why do you want the C3A1 and the Cougar in there.... they arent in service anymore.... well the C3A1 is but its not the main sniper rifle anymore, its being fazed out
|
|
LEST WE FORGET
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Under my desk
Posts: 1,462
|
re: So.... Who runs this mod? (Bludshot pwnage)
R-DEV fuzzhead said they run this bitch now, so contact them?
|
![]() Now a reading from the MODcast "WHEN IS .9 COMING OUT?" -Hughjass "Who said that?- You know, fuck you hughjassy" -Fuzzhead |
|
|
| Sponsored Links | |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| bludshot, mod, pwnage, runs |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|