project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > Off-Topic Forums > Off-Topic Discussion
28 Jul 2014, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Off-Topic Discussion For all discussions not related to PR. No Spam.

Contact Support Team Frequently Asked Questions Register today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2007, 01:30 PM   #1
Hardtman

Default So I'm going to build a program....

Good day again,

Here I am yet again requiring your help .

The situation is as follows: My father needs use a program to simulate building a house, quite alike to the "The Sims"-House building, but not as detailed, just walls, windows and maybe stairs.
Since I also did his Page, he asked me if I'd like to make one.
Although I have some little experience in coding (Ok,who am I trying to fool, I have yet to work at something deeper than pascal, but I think I have at least a basic grasp at how things work,and I am eager to learn), I have not nearly enough expertise to code such a thing from scratch.

So I ask you: Is there some kind of software available that gives you some kind of a raw structure that you could use to your desires?
Preferably it'd need to include 3D-Output, but maybe 2D-graphics could suffice either.

Thanks in advance.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Hardtman is offline Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 01:34 PM   #2
[R-DEV]Deadfast
PR:A3 Lead Developer

Send a message via MSN to [R-DEV]Deadfast Send a message via Skype™ to [R-DEV]Deadfast

What about the Google SketchUp ?

[R-DEV]Deadfast is offline Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 02:19 PM   #3
JohnnyPissoff

Here you go Hardtman:

http://www.cycas.de/dindex.html#top < Auf Deutsche
http://www.artifice.com/free/dw_lite.html