project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > Off-Topic Forums > Off-Topic Discussion
24 Oct 2014, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Off-Topic Discussion For all discussions not related to PR. No Spam.

Contact Support Team Frequently Asked Questions Register today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2007, 10:00 PM   #1
NYgurkha

Default Advice on military career

Im gonna start college soon, and i wish to serve in the armed forces after graduating, or even before doing so. since there are many members of the forum that have experience in the military in the forums i wanted to ask waht options are there for me, programs such as ROTC or the ability to continue higher education while serving?

PS: im a legal resident of the US with a Nepali citizenship, so i have the choice of serving in the Gurkha's, but since ive been in the US so long, i was wondering about non citizens eligibility in the US military.
NYgurkha is offline Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 10:47 PM   #2
danthemanbuddy
Banned

Talk to the ROTC guy and the military recruiter at the college or in the town of the college you are going to.

The sooner, the better, as many things tend to start early.

My tip is just to look for all the information you can and study up on it, as it is a huge decision in your life.
danthemanbuddy is offline Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 11:40 PM   #3
aculle01