project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > Off-Topic Forums > Off-Topic Discussion
30 Jul 2014, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Off-Topic Discussion For all discussions not related to PR. No Spam.

Contact Support Team Frequently Asked Questions Register today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2012, 11:56 PM   #1
Scriptor
Default Into Hell- The Story

I'm a very crappy author, I don't know my facts or anything really, but I have this small WIP that's based a few years into the future, like 5 or 6. I would really like some advice, or correct, just anything that will help. Criticism is welcome. It's a bit long but here it goes-

As the chopper opposite of us goes down, life almost turns into a slow-motion movie, for the incredible event of fury -fire and smoke. We keep flying, not stopping, not giving a flying fuck about our friends screaming the mayday calls. Nist and I watch, as the helicopter drops out of the air, falling just like an osprey does when it goes in for the kill. Zimmerman, on the rear-door gun is almost hanging out of the Super Stallion, trying to catch the last glimpse of his best friend?s helicopter hit the grass, creating a giant dust cloud. The radio goes silent.
Zimmerman, come here. It's alright, they're probably not even hurt, those mother fuckers were tough as hell,? Nist says, choking on the words, knowing that they are most likely dead, or in critical condition. Luckily, there were ground units nearby, who were already moving in on the downed bird. Zimmerman stares into the background, the beautiful mountains, the only beautiful thing in Afghanistan, especially after we came. Nist goes back to manning his .50 caliber GAU-21, and providing critical information on the surroundings to the pilots.