project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
20 Nov 2017, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2010, 10:50 AM   #1
Sclafani
Default Looking for experience

Hello, I'm fairly new to the whole Project Reality thing and I've got a few questions. First I'd like to introduce myself. I'm eighteen years old and from Detroit, Michigan. I love realism and like to learn and have fun whilst playing, but nine chances out of ten I've received zero help from players. I've got a microphone and enjoy squad based team play, but get torn apart when I don't know -exactly- how to achieve said goals. I'm asking you, as a community, if there's any experienced players out there willing to help tone a few tactics down with me and have a laugh while we're at it. I play specifically on public servers because as said earlier, I'm new to the community. Hopefully I posted this in the correct section, if I didn't I'm very sorry. So please guys, help me out!
Sclafani is offline Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 11:11 AM   #2
joethepro36

Default Re: Looking for experience

Go on the Co-op servers first and learn all the basics there. People there are much, much more willing to teach others how to play in the casual environment there. I often go to the co-op servers to chill out and have taught a half dozen players how to do everything there is ingame.

So ask around and get some practice in the assets within co-op before joining a full fledged public server.
joethepro36 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 11:12 AM   #3
Anderson29
Supporting Member

first of all when ur new...let your SL know that....if no knows your new...how can they help you....its best to join small sqds at first to learn and then move on from there