project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
18 Dec 2017, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2009, 09:28 AM   #1
Blade
Send a message via Yahoo to Blade
Default Tips for a pilot noob?

I'm somewhat new to PR and have recently become interested in becoming a decent helicopter pilot. While flight is much easier than I expected (I even find it easier than vBF2 O_o) I've only flew in training servers, so haven't had to roll through tons of fire yet. I would at least like to know basic stuff before I get yelled at in a pub, so some general advice is most welcome.

The main problem I have at the moment is landing...

Digital artists, please visit www.engineeredbeauty.com. Thanks!
Blade is offline Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 09:32 AM   #2
MrSh@vid
Supporting Member
Send a message via MSN to MrSh@vid
Default Re: Tips for a pilot noob?

I made this video guide a little while ago, it's not great, but you may find it handy.

MrSh@vid is offline Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 09:35 AM   #3
Rudd
Retired PR Developer
Supporting Member

I spent an hour or so a month in a training server over the course of 6months, finally started flying ingame a week or two ago, all the practice paid off.

Rudd is offline Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 09:38 AM   #4
gazzthompson

when landing, tap S ... do not hold it down.

gazzthompson is offline Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 09:38 AM   #5
Neo_Mapper

1) Do not flight straight to your landing zone - longer way = safer way (usually)
2) If someone says to drop him right into the action, DONT LISTEN TO HIM. Find a safe lz and let him hop out there
3) landing: low and fast. A good insertation shouldnt take longer than 5 seconds