project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
25 Oct 2014, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Forum RulesDeveloper Blogs Project Reality Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Contact Support Team Frequently Asked Questions Register today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2009, 01:30 AM   #1
jac494
Default A little help from PROs needed...

Hey guys Im new to the mod, Ive noticed that my shooting seems to be off. I was a USMC with ACOG and I had a dude across the street in my cross hairs I shot him and it had no effect on him whatsoever. I mean none. This has happened to me several times, I know its no my latency and I know its not my graphics, my pcs twice over the required specs. I have never played a shooter including Battlefield 2 where I havent been a crack shot. I know it wasnt distance he was across the street. Please trust me I DID NOT MISS HIM! Not even close he was standing still. So what gives......
jac494 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 01:38 AM   #2
[R-DEV]OkitaMakoto
PR:BF2 Developer
Supporting Member

Send a message via AIM to [R-DEV]OkitaMakoto Send a message via MSN to [R-DEV]OkitaMakoto Send a message via Skype™ to [R-DEV]OkitaMakoto
Default Re: A little help from PROs needed...

Were you moving at all when you shot or just after moving?

PR, if you didnt know, includes a deviation model which means if you shoot while moving or just after, your rounds will deviate and not go towards right where you aim.

Also, crouching is better for accuracy than standing, and prone is best of all...

So tips:
Crouch before firing
Go prone if possible[but dont dolphin dive please ]